STATE AGRICULTURE DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE (SADC)

SPECIAL MEETING – VIRTUAL VIA MICROSOFT TEAMS

June 28, 2023

Secretary Fisher called the meeting to order at 9:07 a.m.

Mr. Roohr read the notice stating that the meeting was being held in compliance with the Open Public Meetings Act, N.J.S.A. 10:4-6, et seq.

Roll call indicated the following:

Members Present

Chairman Fisher Martin Bullock

Scott Ellis

Roger Kumpel (alternate for Pete Johnson)

Richard Norz

Charles Rosen

Brian Schilling

Judeth Yeany

Members Absent

Tiffany Bohlin Gina Fischetti

Julie Krause

Charles Roohr, Deputy Executive Director
Jason Stypinski, Esq., Deputy Attorney General

Public Comment

There was no public comment.

Old Business

A. Resolution: Ratifying Action Taken at the June 22, 2023 Public Meeting

Brian Smith, Esq., SADC counsel, stated that today's meeting was re-noticed under the Open Public Meetings Act because the June 22, 2023 meeting started at 1:30 p.m. instead of 9:00 a.m., and the Committee is now reaffirming all the actions taken at that meeting.

It was moved by Mr. Schilling and seconded by Mr. Kumpel to approve Resolution FY2023R6(5) ratifying action taken at the June 22, 2023 public meeting, as presented, subject to any condition of said resolution.

Mr. Smith stated Roger Kumpel is serving as the alternate farmer member for Pete Johnson. Mr. Kumpel was present at the June 22, 2023 meeting.

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 9:11 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Charles Roohr, Deputy Executive Director State Agriculture Development Committee

Charles Rah

STATE AGRICULTURE DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

RESOLUTION #FY2023R6(5)

RATIFYING ACTION TAKEN AT THE JUNE 22, 2023 PUBLIC MEETING

WHEREAS, the State Agriculture Development Committee (SADC) held a regular meeting on June 22, 2023 beginning at 1:30 p.m. rather than at 9:00 a.m.;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED:

- 1. The SADC hereby ratifies, reaffirms and restates all resolutions adopted and actions taken at the said June 22, 2023 meeting including, but not limited to:
 - a. Approval of the open and closed session minutes of the May 25, 2023 SADC meeting; and
 - b. Authorizing publication of soil protection regulations, as presented, as a proposed rule in the New Jersey Register; and
 - c. Approval of Resolution #FY2023R6(1), a special permit for a rural microenterprise on the Hart Farm, Block 37, Lot 23, Hopewell Township, Mercer County; and
 - d. Approval of Resolution #FY2023R6(2), preliminary approval of an SADC easement purchase on Eberdale Farms, Block 60, Lot 1.01 and Block 62, Lots 5 and 7, Quinton Township, Salem County; and
 - e. Approval of Resolution #FY2023R6(3), preliminary approval of an SADC fee simple purchase of the Ossowski Farm, Block 2739, Lot 9.02, Hamilton Township, Mercer County; and
 - f. Approval of Resolution #FY2023R6(4), final approval under the municipal planning incentive grant program of a grant to Franklin Township, Gloucester County, for the purchase of a development easement on the Graiff Enterprise, LLC farm, Block 5702, Lot 84; and
 - g. Certifying a development easement value under the county planning incentive grant program on the Amwell Valley Conservancy, Inc. (East) farm, Block 8, Lots 25, 26 and 26.02, East Amwell Township, Hunterdon County; and

- h. Approving the purchase price for the fee simple acquisition of the Patricelli Estate farm, Block 62, Lots 2.02 and 3, Hopewell Township, Mercer County; and
- i. Authorizing the New Jersey Attorney General's Office to continue settlement discussions in the case of SADC v. Quaker Valley Farms, Inc., consistent with the discussion in executive session.
- 2. This action is considered a final agency decision appealable to the Appellate Division of the Superior Court of New Jersey; and
- 3. This action is not effective until the Governor's review period expires pursuant to N.J.S.A. 4:1C-4f.

6/28/2023	_ Charles Ruh_
Date	Charles Roohr, Deputy Executive Director
	State Agriculture Development Committee

VOTE WAS RECORDED AS FOLLOWS:

Martin Bullock	YES
Roger Kumpel	YES
Scott Ellis	YES
Richard Norz	YES
Charles Rosen	YES
Tiffany Bohlin	ABSENT
Gina Fischetti (rep. DCA Commissioner Oliver)	ABSENT
Judeth Yeany (rep. DEP Commissioner LaTourette)	YES
Julie Krause (rep. State Treasurer Muoio)	ABSENT
Brian Schilling (rep. Executive Dean Lawson)	YES
Douglas Fisher, Chairperson	